Merry Christmas!

Working retail at the holidays sucks the life out of my posting frequency. As such, it’s been quiet around here lately, but that’s ok – I think that many others are going through a variety of similar situations, as it’s a busy time of year anyway.

At any rate, I just wanted to pop in and extend Happy Holiday wishes to all of you who stop by this blog. There are more posts in the pipeline, but today I am exhausted and looking forward to some low-key relaxation time. Then I work the rest of this week, and after that my work hours will revert to something more normal.

I haven’t necessarily worked a tremendous amount of hours these last few weeks (due to our company’s strict ‘no overtime’ policy). However, the particular hours that I’ve worked have been very early ones, because I chose to take the super early shifts – rather than the super late ones – at my store. As a result, I haven’t been getting quite the amount of sleep I should have been – taking naps usually doesn’t help how I feel, and further messes up my sleep schedule, so I’ve all but eschewed them this past month or so, opting instead to go to bed earlier than usual. However, I’m still somewhat sleep deprived… but yesterday, I got up for work at 5:30am for the last time this year, and so things should soon be getting back to normal.

In all, I’ve been blessed to have a job this season, to work with good people, and to feel useful again, and also to have remained relatively healthy this whole season, which can be difficult to do when sleep is at a premium. Yay orange juice!

Future posts will probably include more stories of my raiding experiences, my current hunter transmog (which I love), gear (there’s always more more more!), the upcoming patch, random stuff about alts, and posts inspired by what others are talking about – the usual fare for this place and this blogger. For now, I’m still here, and I’m still reading everyone else’s posts… I’m just also very tired.

Anyway, Happy Winter Veil (and holidays of the season) to each and every one of you!

– – –

Thanks for reading this Season’s Greeting from Mushan at Mushan, Etc. Comments are welcome!

 


3 Comments on “Merry Christmas!”

  1. Merry Christmas to you too!

  2. […] At any rate, I just wanted to pop in and extend Happy Holiday wishes to all of you who stop by this blog. There are more posts in the pipeline, but today I am exhausted and looking forward to some low-key relaxation time. . . . Read full article […]


Leave a comment