Interviewed, Etc.

Quelys, looking badass as always!

Quelys, looking badass as always!

Recently, I had the privilege of being asked to be a part of the next round of hunter interviews by Quelys, over at Quel’s Hunting Corner. For anyone who knows, this puts me in some pretty sweet company, as Quel had previously interviewed Frostheim, Solarflair, Zehera, and several other hunters I’ve looked up to!

The interview is live this morning, so if anyone is interested in reading This is the Etc. he was talking about!, follow the link in this sentence!

It was fun and exciting to be interviewed by someone whom I admire as both a hunter and a blogger; whose site has been a staple in my reader for a long time, and who has been one of the more consistent commenters – and sources of encouragement, for that matter – at my own blog.

Sadly, my joy at being interviewed by Quelys is subdued, because there is a concurrent post on his site, announcing that he is done blogging and playing, effective immediately. His leaving creates another big void in the hunter universe, and it looks like mine will be the final interview in his “An evening with…” series.

I don’t know if you know this, Quelys, but I have always enjoyed your posts, and I’ve looked up to you like a big brother in huntering. I’m sorry I never said that before. I’m going to miss you. I hope that life kicks major ass in your favor, and wish you the best. Thanks for everything!

The timing of these two events makes me feel kind of like I’ve broken the internet. I’m sad and confused. However, this doesn’t diminish the fact that Quelys has always written great stuff, and I think his interview with me turned out pretty well. Please check it out if you’re interested!

Thanks for reading this post by Mushan at Mushan, Etc. Comments are welcome!

Leave a Reply

