Out for a while, though not by choice

Saturday night, my computer died.

At some point, hopefully soon, I’ll be replacing it. In the meanwhile, I won’t really be playing WoW much at all. I can log in to my girlfriend’s computer occasionally to do little things around Stormwind, like certain dailies or the AH, but when she’s home, Diablo is happening.

At any rate, it’s not worst time for the thing to die – it could have happened during serious progression, or when MoP comes out – so that’s something to be thankful for. If things work out, I’ll be back up and running shortly. In the meantime, I’ll do some more summer-y things, maybe try out a couple of different games, and I’ve already started picking up some hobbies that had fallen by the wayside. Not playing is weird, though. I had been playing quite a bit lately, particularly with tanking heroics on two toons, as well as leveling my new mage and working on various other projects. That has all come to a grinding halt for now. On the plus side, I will probably get more sleep!

Sad, isn’t it? Yeah.

I haven’t written much here lately, and that will likely continue for a while. I have some posts that are in the works that I will probably finish, although, sadly, I have no screenshots for them. I’ll get them up when I can. In the meantime, I’m not going to promise anything, since I don’t have a time table for when I’ll be back in the game.

I’ll still be on Twitter occasionally, and I’ll have a post up from time to time. And I’ll be following everyone else as usual.

Thanks, everyone, for reading my blog. I’ll see you again soon!

– – –

Thanks for reading this post by Mushan at Mushan, Etc. Comments are welcome!

Leave a Reply

