I’m still here

WoWScrnShot_052114_130311

Hi all…

I’m still here. I haven’t written here in five or six weeks. But I’m still keeping up with everyone’s blogs, and I still have plans for this blog, although if I do end up going a while before that manifests itself in the form of posts, I won’t be surprised.

I can’t do the squeeze-whatever-news-and-speculation-I-can-out-of-every-day thing, which is why I’ve kept quiet. I simply can’t justify budgeting the time and emotional energy into “waiting and hoping” for, and writing regularly about, a launch that is looking increasingly like it could actually go all the way to the end of – or even pass – the December release window.

(To those who are doing so, by the way, kudos and thanks!)

So it’s highly likely that posting will be sporadic for the foreseeable future.

However, a couple of things are happening.

For one thing, I recently returned to the game after a two-month break. I’ve actually raided with some friends a couple of times – although I have no weekly commitment – and I’ve done some other things here and there with my regular toons. But the majority of my time over the past couple of weeks has been spent leveling a new toon on a new server.

He’s a Marksmanship hunter, Skinner/Herbalist, and I’m enjoying leveling him all by himself, with no guild and no other toons from my account on the server (so far). As such, he has to manage bag space and gold as he levels. I’m having fun dealing with these rather mundane issues.

Additionally, I recently got a promotion at my job, so I’m spending a lot more time at (and thinking about) work.

As it’s taking more of my time, any WoW-related activities – and considering the conditions I discussed above (the waiting game) – consist of either playing the game or reading about it. Nothing terribly important is happening in my WoW-world, so there’s little for me to write about. I’m leveling a toon, and that’s basically it. It takes me back to earlier, simpler times.

There is a good chance that I could take another break before Warlords of Draenor manifests itself. I haven’t decided, or given it much thought; the fact remains that we could be six-to-eight months away from a ‘go-live’ date. So we’ll see how it goes.

Anyway, I just wanted to say hello!

* * *

Thanks for reading this post by Mushan at Mushan, Etc. Comments are welcome!

4 Comments on “I’m still here”

  1. It’s always nice to hear from you – I usually jump down on one of my lowbies to take a break in one of my vanity guilds – works for me or I take long naps in the afternoons :D

    • Mushan says:

      Thanks! I actually jumped onto an RP server with this one, just to be in a little different atmosphere. I don’t RP, but it’s a different, somewhat more relaxed feeling, overall. Definitely enjoying myself. :)

  2. Kheldul says:

    BTW, since the timeless isle token drops are BoA, you can mail them to your low toons on different servers. It’s not a great cash infusion, but I’ve found that 5 gold a pop for a sub level 40 character comes in handy.

    • Mushan says:

      Indeed. I’ve actually just sold what leather and herbs I’ve gathered, along with some BoEs that I picked up while questing. I had over 500g by level 34 without really trying too hard. In a pinch, though, those BoAs would definitely help!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers