Level 90!

I hit level 90 at approximately 4:30 pm Eastern on Thursday, after almost exactly 30 hours of time /played (total time minus bio/stretch breaks, sleep – about 11 hours over two sessions –  and meals, basically) over a 46 hour period. Then I took a shower.

Yes, leveling quickly isn’t the healthiest way to live, particularly when you do it the way I did – late nights, marathon quest sessions, short sleep sessions, and not enough caffeine (as weird as that sounds, I leveled to 90 without soda, coffee, chocolate, Red Bull, or 5 Hour Energy). Wednesday morning from 4-11 am, I got seven hours of sleep – which is a nice chunk – but that’s because my body simply wouldn’t function without it.

I have all kinds of thoughts on the expansion so far, but I don’t know if I will write about most of them now. For one, they may make better separate posts. Additionally, I don’t know if I have the will or energy to even do much here today.

At any rate, I hit up the Golden Lotus dailies, as well as the Klaxxi and the Tillers. Halfhill is such a cluster right now that I wasn’t exactly thrilled to be doing it, and in my exhaustion I initially got pissed off about my lack of understanding about how it worked. So I did what you do in situations like that: just do the quests, dammit! Now I’m all settled in and learning how to make all kinds of yummy and beneficial foods…

I’ve done a couple of scenarios – Arena of Annihilation and Crypt of Forgotten Kings – and have enjoyed them immensely more than Theramore. For both scenarios, I went with my leveling spec, and, particularly for Crypt, I was able to pet tank – and to do so effectively – as Survival, as we had three DPS for both scenarios. That was fun for me. The new true taunt that pets have now is great, because a couple of these guys already out-geared me by quite a bit.

I’ve also done three of the four dungeons that aren’t heroic – Shado’Pan is the only holdout – and intend to do some more this evening, or more scenarios. Or both. I just reached ilvl 441, thanks to getting my Brewfest trinket on my fourth try today, so I will likely hit up some heroics this weekend.

I enjoyed the leveling experience, and am enjoying the end game so far. Other than that, there isn’t much to report. Or, there is, but I’m too tired to sort it all out and get it down “on paper” for you to read. I have many thoughts that I’ll write about later, but I have to get myself presentable and go to work tonight! More thoughts to come.

Hope you’re all having a lot of fun!!

- – -

Thanks for reading this post by Mushan at Mushan, Etc. Comments are welcome!

One Comment on “Level 90!”

  1. [...] I hit up the Golden Lotus dailies, as well as the Klaxxi and the Tillers. Halfhill is such a cluster right now that I wasn’t exactly thrilled to be doing it, and in my exhaustion I initially got pissed off about my lack of understanding about how it worked. So I did what you do in situations like that: just do the quests, dammit! Now I’m all settled in and learning how to make all kinds of yummy and beneficial foods. . . . Read full article [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers